F. B. Meyer on Prayer

“The great tragedy of life is not unanswered prayer but un-offered prayer.” F. B. Meyer

Philippians 4:6 “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all he has done.”

Please know that I love to pray.  I love to pray for others.  If you are going through a tough time right now, please reach out to me.  I will lift you up to the Father.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing via email, Facebook TwitterPinterest or your favorite reader. Don’t forget to share on Facebook or Twitter so that others can be encouraged!  Be blessed!

About thecrunchymamachronicles

I'm a woman obsessed with the amazing, everlasting, lavish, never-failing LOVE of the Heavenly Father through Jesus. It's my favorite thing to meditate on and to write about. His expression of love has radically transformed me from a joyless, miserable person to the me who is full of joy and love for others because of my radical identity as the beloved of God. I am devoted to my husband and to gently parenting our three boys with Jesus as my model of the ultimate gentle parent.
This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to F. B. Meyer on Prayer

  1. nofrillswrapping says:

    I will take you up on that offer of prayer. I trust God knows my needs better than I do myself so I won’t give you any reasons, but I would be grateful for your remembering me. Thank you and may God bless you.

    • Yes, of course! Since I first received the email yesterday that you left this comment (and request), I have been lifting you up to the Lord in prayer (as He has brought you to my mind several times). I am praying that the Spirit comforts you and brings you peace as you keep your eyes on Christ. I pray that you will be still before Him and listen to the Spirit as He guides you according to the good plan that He has for your life, for every situation that you face. Listen for His leading; He will give you the courage and strength to obey His leading. You will find great joy and peace (beyond human comprehension) in following His lead. I am praying that you will be filled with the knowledge of His lavish love for you — that you would know and experience deep in your heart and soul this unfathomable, indescribable love.

  2. nofrillswrapping says:

    Thank you. I’m bawling like a baby after reading your words. I’m at such a juncture in my life that I literally don’t know what to do. My heart, my spirit, my life seem all broken and I know God is with me, but I still don’t know what to do. I hurt. I’m tired. I feel alone.

    Thank you for uplifting me. I know that the prayers of the righteous are heard. God bless you.

  3. Tim says:

    Great quote, mama. God wants us to talk to him, so why are we so reticent to do just that? I haven’t figured it out yet, but I’m glad for his grace all the way.

Leave a Reply

