His Mercy is So Sweet

A few mornings ago while I laid in bed (because I didn’t want to get out of bed and have my children wake up and follow me downstairs!) I was praying and the word “mercy” kept coming to my mind as I prayed for the people that God laid on my heart.

I praise God for His mercy toward me and I pray that I would continue to practice seeing others with the eyes of mercy. Mercy is so sweet and so characteristic of God. I just did a search on Biblegateway.com for mercy and as I scan the verses that come up I am filled with joy and strength for the day ahead of me because I anticipate that my day (as all my days in this season of mothering young children) will be filled with hourly testing of my patience as I do the work set before me — the work of ministering to my children the unconditional love of God.

I pray this verse for you and for me this day! Psalm 23: 6 “Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.” (Amplified Bible)

Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing via email, Facebook TwitterPinterest or your favorite reader. Don’t forget to share on Facebook or Twitter so that others can be encouraged!  Be blessed!

About thecrunchymamachronicles

I'm a woman obsessed with the amazing, everlasting, lavish, never-failing LOVE of the Heavenly Father through Jesus. It's my favorite thing to meditate on and to write about. His expression of love has radically transformed me from a joyless, miserable person to the me who is full of joy and love for others because of my radical identity as the beloved of God. I am devoted to my husband and to gently parenting our three boys with Jesus as my model of the ultimate gentle parent.
This entry was posted in parenting, spiritual and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to His Mercy is So Sweet

  1. So much I still don’t understand in life and yet…I accept. Sometimes I meet whatever it is with a smile, perhaps even a shrug, and at other times…with tears. I may not always like what is served to me, but how I come to terms with it… says everything. By His grace do I realize the love that is within my heart, and for this seemingly small and yet greatest of gifts…do I give thanks. * big smiles*

    • Thanks for sharing your heart, Sharon. May this encourage you and give you hope and joy, even as none of us understand completely during our earthly journey: 1 Cor. 13:12 “Now we see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity.[a] All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.”

Leave a Reply

