I love bedtime…but not why you might think

I love bedtime with our 3 boys (ages 8, 6 and almost 4)! We read, we pray, we laugh, we share our hearts until we all fall asleep. I will NEVER regret that time well invested.

Here is a blog post by Kari Patterson (one of my favorite bloggers) about the preciousness of time invested during the bedtime routine (she has kindly allowed me to share this with my readers): http://www.karipatterson.com/2013/08/09/because-sometimes-bedtime-takes-forever-and-should/

May the goodness and mercy of Christ follow you today!

Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing via email, Facebook TwitterPinterest or your favorite reader. Don’t forget to share on Facebook or Twitter so that others can be encouraged!  Be blessed!

About thecrunchymamachronicles

I'm a woman obsessed with the amazing, everlasting, lavish, never-failing LOVE of the Heavenly Father through Jesus. It's my favorite thing to meditate on and to write about. His expression of love has radically transformed me from a joyless, miserable person to the me who is full of joy and love for others because of my radical identity as the beloved of God. I am devoted to my husband and to gently parenting our three boys with Jesus as my model of the ultimate gentle parent.
This entry was posted in parenting, spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

